Platinum…


There have been many things I’ve dreamt of since I was a little girl, but for anyone raised in the 80’s, there was something striking about Madonnas blond hair that I loved…

Recently revived in the new smash hit “Glee: The Power of Madonna.”

(Who would have thought THIS show would take off!?)

Sun-in, lemon juice, and eventually resorting to salon highlights, I always was “blond,” but never had the nerve to go “platinum.”  This is probably because I had near waist-length hair until I was in my mid-twenties.  I always heard that it would “butcher your hair.”

Even after I cut it as short as Pink, I couldn’t get up the nerve to bleach the heck out of it.

My blog default picture would indicate that any prior apprehension I had was evidently discarded; but recently I recognized why I held back from bleached hair.

Probably a month or so ago, I was getting my roots touched up and the entire side of my head (probably the size of your palm) broke off to an inch in length.  Yup, fell right off.  THIS friends, is why people shouldn’t bleach their hair!

I am assuming that this isn’t the first time it has happened to someone, that Madonna and Pink have hair dressers with degrees in bleaching and that I am going to have to wait another three months for my hair to grow back; but in the mean time you would think that I’d abandon my ritualistic stripping of my hair…nope.

I love being bomb-shell blond, and will probably eat these words when I have to go Sinead one day :p

2 thoughts on “Platinum…

  1. OH shes striking alright and its not just the blond hair 🙂
    She is the hottest woman to ever take the mic- next to you 🙂 great job last night

Leave a Reply

