Official EP Release…


Have you ever had one of those moments where you are watching so many things happening around you that you are undeniably a part of, but you feel more like an observer than a participant?

That has been the last four months for me.  It’s like I have been walking in a haze, and I can see through the mist outlines of what is going on, but can’t seem to really get a handle on the gravity of it all.

One of those things would be my EP.  In a quick succession of learning what it would take to enter a recording studio, being offered the financial backing to do so, walking through the front doors and laying down six tracks, filtering through edits and now patiently awaiting the master copy, I am going to have a shrink-wrapped, full-color, studio-quality EP to release on November 20th at Oakwood Country Club…

And I can hardly believe it.

Even as I have played the final mixes for a few friends, and can hear the notes that I sang, strummed and keyed on the Steinway, it’s still hard to believe that it’s me, and it’s done, and it’s good.

If I had to sit back and watch anything happen, this is one of the greatest things that could be streaming live in my life and I can’t wait to share it with anyone who cares to listen in just a few short weeks!

Leave a Reply

