Online Insanity…


And I wonder…is it that different from reality? 😉  Deviating from the burn drama, here is a recent message from OKCupid.

“Are you looking for Mr. perfect there are no perfect men out there, God never made one,I’m looking for a good Christian woman that is easy going, treats her man real good, loves god with all of her heart,soul,mind, and has a crazy sense of humor,
non smoker,non drinker, likes romantic things like long drives, dancing slow, holding hands, hugging & kissing. Enjoys an active life, healthy, 5’7″.
Accepting of aman who has had his share of problems in the past mostly medical.
I’m 36attractive,short blonde hair, nice smile, happy in jeans tshirt and tennis shoes, country man with a big heart , enjoys long drives,
cooking dinner for my woman, very romantic, knows how to treat his woman, loyal and sweet ne woman hopeless romantic man.
Does age matter to you? It doesn’t to me. I look young for my age and have taken very good care of myself.
I’d like to meet a really nice lady between 25-47ish f you are younger that’s ok too, but not under 20 liars,cheaters,game players,
druggies need not apply.Kids at home are ok i would accept them as my own, I need someone who is looking for a serious one on one relationship.
No games or drama please. Im white and looking for you to be also.
I ALSO ENJOY DINING OUT,MOVIES,LIVE THEATRE,CANDLIT DINNERS,LONG WALKS,LIVE
THEATRE,ROMANTIC GETAWAYS,COOKING DINNER FOR MY LADY WHEN I HAVE ONE AND
SPENDING QUALITY TIME WITH HER. I LOVE KIDS AND TREAT THEM ALL WELL
I’M NOT INTO GAMES,DRAMA,ONE NIGHT STANDS I AM A 1 WOMAN MAN IN SEARCH
OF A 1 MAN WOMAN . I CONSIDER MYSELF HONEST,LOVING,CARING,AND 100% FAITHFUL
I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU IF YOU ARE INTERESTED …
I HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON…”

Why does it move into bold?  Is he yelling at me?

9 thoughts on “Online Insanity…

  1. I guess I subscribed to you blog since I liked your music, I see I have a few updates in my inbox =) …all I’ll say about the above (which was a little painful to read) is that being a fairly new user of the ‘okcupid’ it does beat most sites out there and not because it’s free (which is refreshing) but that I spend considerably less time emailing women that I would have nothing in common with simply because I liked her photos. The questions are a big help in putting you on the right track and saving time!

    So guess I’ll look around and see what else I missed.

    A =)

    • Haha, AJ! Thanks for the input! I’m hoping, maybe by posting this, some kind of an understanding about how to pursue online dating can be concluded…it seems like there is a system in place in person (for the most part) – no eye contact, little chance, or something like that…but it appears as though online, its just out of control! lol

  2. Sounds and looks like he’s copying and pasting different ‘partials’ from past emails and/or scraping profiles…

    Think of it like this

    Why strain yourself into being thoughtful or creative and run the risk of setting the smoke alarms off when you can just take a woman’s request right off her profile page(s) and paste it into an email and say “Ug – You want good-looking Christian man, I give you good-looking Christian man. There you go, BOOM. (Said aloud in my best cave-man voice)

    He can then create a master email, edit it a little bit here and there by deleting/adding parts that may not apply almost slightly tailored to each individual target… prolly learned this idea from applying for crap jobs on monster.com using the same technique to create a resume paper-trail to prove to unemployment he’s been searching for work while milking the system AND THOUGHT IT JUST MIGHT WORK ON OKC TOO!

    SPEAKING OF DATING, ANYONE FREE THIS WEEKEND?

  3. “SPEAKING OF DATING, ANYONE FREE THIS WEEKEND?”

    Hmm… nothing against the ‘same sex thing’ if that was directed to either of us, but I personally prefer the ladies LOL =)

    @ canamgirl no plans to unsubscribe, hope you’re hand is feeling better!

  4. LOL, caps lock = cruise control for COOL!

    You know, he could be a Baptist minister. Whether white or black, it doesn’t matter, every Baptist minister I have ever known (I started going to church in a Baptist church, then family switched to Methodist when I was a teen), has had two volumes of voice – normal everyday talking (which was louder than everyone else anyway) and TOP OF THEIR LUNGS volume. Typically conversations would start out at their normal volume, and then by the end of it THEY WOULD START YELLING AND SHOUTING AND EVERYTHING, CAN I GET AN AMEN?!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

